random quotes

Revision en1, by Lyde, 2024-01-04 02:31:48

Oh hi! Welcome to 24 random quotes!

I'm a competitive programmer, but I'm also pretty much a fan and often visit here to see some recent actions. I have a pretty unusual hobby: Collecting some sentences from blogs and comments and saving them as pictures, which I could use later for memes. Later I realized that I couldn't use it that much and after 4 years, it became a collection of well, memories. So I had the idea of sharing some of it with you guys for nostalgia! Most of them are light-hearted, and all of them are pretty memorable in my mind.

If you are an experienced member here you might realize some of them, so I will make it a challenge: Guess where this is from! (No prizes sadly) The spoiler to the link of the comment/blog and my personal opinion (or s/p) will be right below the quote.

Anyways, enjoy.

If newcomers find it confusing, then that's their bugaboo

s/p

Tourist can't compete against benq in this round, but he can make some crazy geometry problems to force benq to lose rating and get back to rank #1.

s/p

At this rate we'll have div10 for negatively rated people.

s/p

I'm surprised too. I thought I'm the only Codeforces user from Poland.

s/p

3 seconds? I didn't even hurry. I could have easily beat you by 10 seconds. I accept.

s/p

He got so confident that he'll win the race and I'm a useless candidate master who'll never be a true master, so we decided to take this race into a whole new level and post this blog to let the Codeforces community know about it when I win the race (I hope).

s/p

Since then, I have set dapingguo8 as my eternal rival, and after one million, two hundred and three thousand, and seven hundred and eighty two minutes, I am now writing this blog proud to say that I have finally passed dapingguo8 in rating.

s/p

My pen. Yes seriously. My pen.

s/p